top of page

Het Bestuur 

Lees hier meer over het geweldige 34e bestuur van MSKV de Hippo's en leer ze beter kennen!

Voorzitter / President


Dear hippo´s

My name is Marlou van den Heuvel. I´m 19 years old and I study biomedical sciences. I´m originally from a small village in Brabant. My hobbies are hanging out with friends, reading and of course korfbal. I have been playing since I was a little kid. 

This is my second year at the hippo´s and as well as studying in Maastricht. Last year I had such a great time that I decided to become a board member. So I´m incredibly excited to be president of the hippo´s this year! I´m looking forward to all the tournaments and activities. And to have loads of fun with the other hippo´s and my fellow board members.

I´m excited to show you all the fun our association has to offer you!


Marlou van den Heuvel

hippo voorzitter.jpg

Secretaris / Secretary


Hii everyone, My name is Nina Gerrekens and I am the new secretary of the Hippos. I am 21 years old and come from a small village in Brabant. Currently I am in my first yearof the masters bachelor biomedical sciences. In my free time I like to meet up with friends, reading and watching Netflix. i have been playing korfbal since I was about 6 years old and have been loving it ever since. I am very excited for the next half year with the hippo’s and hopefully we make it a really fun half year! 

Hoi allemaal, Ik ben Nina Gerrekens en ik ben de nieuwe secretaris van de Hippos. Ik ben 21 jaar oud en kom uit een klein dorpje uit Brabant. Op dit moment zit ik in mijn eerste jaar masters biomedical sciences. In mijn vrije tijd vind ik het leuk om met vrienden af te spreken, netflix kijken en boeken lezen. ik speelde al korfbal toen ik een jaar of 6 was en vind het nog steeds heel leuk. Ik kijk uit naar het aankomende half jaar met de hippos en hoop dat we er een heel leuk half jaar van kunnen maken!

Nina Gerrekens

Penningmeester / Treasurer


Hello, my name is Joren de Vink and I am the treasurer of the Hippo's this year. I am from Arnhem and in my fourth year of studying in Maastricht. It's only my second year playing korfbal and even though I am not the best player, the korfbal parties are always great. I have  played football since the age of 6 and still do. I hope to make this a great year with the Hippo's and do a lot of fun things together.

Joren de Vink

hippo 3_edited.jpg




  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page